Archive for September 19th, 2009

19
Sep
09

Parenting, Pedals, & Pictures

The title essentially sums up my life (outside of work)!

I know, one of those items missing from that list is my online presence, but it’s alright. I’m alive and well.

The last post showed Lauren at 4-months and soon we will be taking her 5-month photo. She is doing great. Very smile-ly, happy little girl. Nolan is a wonderful big brother and loves to help take care of his ‘pretty girl’.

I continue to be completely engrossed in guitar effect pedals. For my birthday in August I received three pedals. Two of them have been built (5-Knob Compressor and Phasr) with only one more to go. To check them out, head over to my ‘DIY‘ page. You can always find the link at the top of this blog.

Finally, I try and pull out our camera from time to time. Certainly not as much as I want (nor as much as many of you want, as the comments seem to say!). But I was able to take this picture the other evening as the four of us went for a walk in this wonderful weather we are having in late September. It’s of Teck, the big smelter in town (and economic lifeblood of this part of the world).




September 2009
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

my flickr

currently reading

 my currently-reading shelf

book candy

This is my Amazon.ca wishlist of books and such that I'm interested in. Click here.

ear candy

my del.icio.us candy

Outlet Viewers

  • 18,027 views